IMG_0979

This was actually the first product I bought from the Elemis brand and ultimately made me fall in love with Elemis from the results I got from this product alone.

Elemis actually advertises itself as an anti-ageing range – I’m actually in my 20’s so this wasn’t a specific range I was looking at. It wasn’t even a brand I’d heard of until  I went to a spa and this was a range that they used in their ‘treatments’ and sold in their shop. I decided to purchase this cream as what did I have to lose right? It felt as though I’d tried everything else under the sun to help improve my skin and barely got any results that lasted more than a couple of weeks.

More into what the product states:

This soothing treatment moisturizer helps to reduce the daily appearance of high colour, whilst hydrating the skin. The powerful Anti-redness complex of Malt, Polysacharides of Brown Algae and Neurosensorial Dipeptide Amino Acids help reduce the flushed appearance of broken capillaries. Absolute of Rose and Honey combined with a soothing Phytoamine Biocomplex, rich in Centella and Meadowsweet also help to de-sensetise and comfort irritated, red and blotchy complexions.

Now when I first read this, it sounded very complicated (like many do) and wasn’t sure whether to make the purchase as Elemis is not cheap as I had already pointed out in a previous post (this product retails at £53), however my mum who was at the spa with me said she wanted to treat me as she knows the troubles I have always had with my skin.

Within the first few days, I didn’t see a difference, don’t know why I expected to see a difference so soon because I know that it’s rare to see results extremely quickly – so this kind of put me on a downer to begin with as I was seeing no results from an expensive products and just wanted beautiful skin.

I persevered with the product, using it morning and night as it recommends and after a week and a half I started to notice more and more every day that I was achieving good results. A month on and I now no longer have red skin as I did before with y acne scarring. The redness is significantly reduced, ultimately beginning the road to confidence.

You can’t see in the photo but the bottle has a lid and a pump so the application procedure is clean and easy and there is no wasted cream. As you can see in the photo below there is a strip on the bottle that you can see through that shows how much is left of the cream so you have a heads up on when you are close to finishing the bottom – excellent feature to go with the excellent and elegant packaging.

IMG_0980

