Urban Decay Optical Blurring Brush – REVIEW

This is going to be a relatively short review and I debated whether to post this in conjunction with another post but I actually feel as though this deserved it’s own post…

This is the Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush and this is to be used with the Urban Decay Foundation in my previous post.

IMG_1017

Liquid and powder formulas apply flawlessly with our Optical Blurring brush. The densely-packed shape distributes product incredibly evenly. Skin looks smoother than with sponge application…buffed to a natural, soft-focus finish. Fine lines seem to disappear. And like all our brushes, it’s pro-quality and cruelty-free.

I actually couldn’t believe the quality of this brush. I have always stuck to the real techniques brushes once I found them, I couldn’t find any brushes that would top them, especially when it came to applying liquid foundation. But oh my actually goodness, this brush surprised me like no other brush has before. The brush is dense for holding the foundation with extremely soft bristles so it feels pleasant and smooth on the skin.

The brush leaves no streaks what so ever when you’re buffing in your foundation as well. None of this going over patches to remove the brush strokes or anything like that! This brush makes it so easy to apply your foundation.

Basically, if you’re thinking of buying the Urban Decay foundation, it is so worth buying this brush alongside it and using them together! They create the perfect combination. Yes it can be considered expensive at £17 for the brush but after using it myself at the counter, I didn’t even question how much the brush was, I just bought it because of how amazing the results are!

This brush is definitely a must as part of your brush collection!!!

One thought on “Urban Decay Optical Blurring Brush – REVIEW”

Leave a Reply

