IMG_1136_Fotor

So I love to know everyone else’s night time routine just as much as the next person so in this post I thought I’d share with you my night time routine 🙂

So first things first, when I get in from work I’ll start running my bath. Whilst my bath is running I start the first half of my night time routine…

 

IMG_1139_Fotor

The first thing I start to do is gently remove my make up and mascara using the Garner Micellar Cleansing Water with Cotton Wool round pads. This is really good for the face, eyes and lips as there is literally no smell to it what so ever, no chemical smell or perfume smell or anything. It removes make up really well including mascara and eyeliner.

IMG_1141_Fotor

Next I go in with my Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm, I get a little pea sized amount on the tip of my fingers and massage it until my fingers to warm it up before gently massaging it into my face. This is such a good balm for removing make up, I leave the balm on until my bath has ran so it’s usually on my face for a few minutes. I use this balm 2 – 3 times a week, the reason for not using it every day is this is quite a greasy/oily balm and it is extremely moisturising. Due to the fact I have really oily skin, my skin gets a little too oily when I use this every day so reducing the amount of use to a few times a week works really well for my skin. I remove this balm with a Cotton wool round pad and it removes all of my make up.

IMG_1143_Fotor IMG_1138_Fotor

At this point I will have a bath, wash my hair and body and relax. I won’t be going through what products I use in the bath/shower but this will be done in the future or sooner if it is requested specifically. After washing my hair, I use my Clarisonic with the Elemis Tri-enyzyme resurfacing facial wash (both of which I have previously reviewed if you want to know about them in more detail). Using these together works perfectly for me, the re-surfacing facial wash helps to re-new the skin cells on my face meaning any breakouts/scars start to heal more quickly. The Clarisonic ensures that my pores are clean of make up, as well as helping to regulate my oily skin.

With my fingers, I gently massage the Elemis Balance Lime Blossom Cleanser in to my skin, this cleanser has active extracts of Lime Blossom (hence the name) which help to naturally balance and repair the skin. This cleanser is really good for balancing out combination type skin or skin prone to breakouts like mine. The smell of this is so beautiful and relaxing and light, it’s a very light floral scent – probably the favourite scent of everything in my night time routine.

IMG_1140_Fotor

After I’ve got out of the bath, dried off and got into my comfy clothes or pyjamas, I move on to the last few steps of my routine. Next step is the Elemis Balancing Lavender Toner. I have never been much for toner’s, I always found them alcohol based and leaving my skin feeling tight or sore after using them. However this toner is my holy grail toner! It is soothing on the skin, doesn’t make the skin feel tight nor does it sting my face. This will definitely be a re-purchase in the future. The smell of this is a very strong Lavender smell, which is my only down side, when I’m not well the smell can be that strong it knocks you back a little but the smell goes after 30 seconds of application so it’s worth it for how good the product is.

IMG_1144_Fotor

Second to last step is the Elemis Daily Redness Solution. I apply these just to my problem areas where I suffer from redness, which is my chin, upper lip and in between my eyebrows. This is the first ever product I purchased from Elemis and I have also done a review on this previously also.

IMG_1142_Fotor

The last step in my night time routine is the Elemis Tri-Enzyme resurfacing night cream (already previously reviewed also). I absolutely love the texture of this, the consistency, the smell, how easily it applies. It’s perfect! The problem I normally have with a moisturiser throughout the night is that I end up really greasy by morning but this is a really refreshing night cream that is hydrating without being sticky.

This has been my night time routine for the past 3 months so far and it has been the best night time routine by far that I’ve ever had! My skin has improved so much since I have found these perfect products for my skin and stuck to the routine.

I hope you enjoyed my night time routine my lovelies!

