Cosmetic Warrior – the perfect mask for acne prone skin?

lush-cosmetic-warrior-2

So i’ve never been a massive Lush fan, I’ve only ever owned about 2 products from Lush ever, maybe 3 and I thought maybe a ‘natural’ face mask was the next way to go as opposed to chemicals etc.

So I headed on down to my local Lush store and had a little gander round the store. I was specifically after a face mask more than anything so was specifically wondering around that little section. I then came across this bad boy, called ‘Cosmetic Warrior’.

This gentle face mask combats spots and soothes troubled skins. With antiseptic fresh garlic, tea tree essential oil, deep cleansing kaolin and antibacterial honey. Use it to banish breakouts.

So after reading this I thought perfection! That sounds exactly what I need to help aid my skin. So I made the purchase, took it home, put it in the fridge as advised until trying it a few days later.

Apparently you’re supposed to apply the mask, so that you’re covering you’re entire face with the mask just enough so that you’re skin isn’t showing through. That being said it aims to get about 6 uses out of it roughly, using this mask once a week would mean you get 6 weeks use out of it (according to the Lush staff member that helped me out).

So I applied the face mask, which to my dismay, smelt even worse to me when it was sat on my face. You’re supposed to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes. For me I could only last 10 minutes as the smell was overpowering. I don’t normally have a sensitive nose but this had a big impact on my thoughts for this face mask. However, the actual face mask results I was pleasantly pleased with, my skin felt smooth, moisturised a refreshed, and after a few weeks of using it my blemishes had reduced.

The only problem I have is the smell and for this reason alone I won’t be re-purchasing the product. Out of all of the other face masks this is basically the best one for my skin, which is such a shame when some of them smell beautiful and I’m walking around smelling like a garlic.

If you don’t have a sensitive nose or you generally don’t mind the smell, then this face mask is worth it. Putting on natural products to help combat your skin is one of the best things you can do!

P.S I’m not trying to put anyone off with the garlic, I have friends that didn’t think it smelt that bad so it could just be me!

Leave a Reply

